Oregon Medical Case Management Group

OMCMG would like to congratulate these two award recipients!


The Linda Thompson Award for Excellence in Case Management 2017

Meg Linza, RN, BSN

This award is given to a member of OMCMG who is in active practice as a case manager. The recipient exemplifies excellence in adhering to the principles of case management, is actively involved in community events and activities relevant to CM practice, demonstrates contributions toward the greater good for his/her clients and for the community, and creates a positive impact by helping to maintain the high standards of CM practice.


Excellence in Advocacy for Case Management 2017

Rika Bering

This annual award is given to a member of OMCMG whose notable contributions and dedication have provided a positive vision for the value and future of case and care management. The recipient demonstrates active support of CM practice through collaborative work with case and care managers, enthusiastic participation in CM-related activities and events, and a high level of integrity, professionalism and respect for the principles of case and care management

OMCMG Board Election Requirements




    • Board members should attend the 10 monthly board meetings following the CE luncheon meetings
    • Board members must demonstrate a willingness to work collaboratively
    • Board members should attend the Annual Fall Conference and Expo
    • Board members should attend the yearly planning retreat
    • Board members must be current on their CMSA and OMCMG dues

Click here to download the form.